Community Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
View
Go to last post
littlera  
#21 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
littlera

Christie,

Believe me, I don't mind helping when I can.  If I did not like to do it, I wouldn't have over 175 posts!  I also post on TripAdvisor and a few others, too.  I also blog some with respect to my other hobby, building and flying radio controlled model planes.  I am a retired aerospace engineer, so try to help other modelers from both an experience and engineering standpoint.  Gives me something to do in retirement (when we are not traveling!)

I should have been more clear about downloading photos - I use a 16 GB card that will hold thousands of photos, so do the daily downloads ONLY as a backup.  SD cards can fail, especially during data transfer - I have had it happen.  You can also have the camera get damaged or lost.  What if you drop the camera into the Bosphorus the last day? One lady on our Vietnam tour left her digital camera in the water puppet theatre the last night we were there.  She tried to recover it the next day from the theatre, and they claimed they never found it.  She lost hundreds of photos from the prior 15 days, and was heartbroken.  If you backup every day, the most you can lose if something goes south is one day's worth.